Credibility is crucial to the success of any competition. The Entrepreneur Of The Year is underpinned by clear rules, binding criteria and qualified jurors who are completely independent.

Meet our distinguished panel of judges:

Dr. Adrienne Corboud Fumagalli
Member of the Board of Directors
of Swiss Life
President ComCom

Claude R. Cornaz
Chairman of the Board of Directors,
Vetropack Holding
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012

Thomas Hanan
CEO, Webrepublic
EY Entrepreneur of The Year 2017

Dr. Paul J. Hälg
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Dätwyler Holding
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Sika

Dr. Sara and Christoph Hürlimann
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2010

Dr. Jan Lichtenberg
CEO, InSphero
EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2015

Didier Maus
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Maus Frères

Jean-Marc Probst
Chairman of the Board of Directors, PROBST MAVEG

Dr. Pascale Vonmont
CEO, Gebert Rüf Stiftung

Prof. Dr. Thomas Zellweger
Director of the Center for Family Business, University of St.Gallen

The assessment criteria:

  • Entrepreneurial spirit, leadership and acting as a role model
  • Financial performance and business growth
  • Strategic direction of the business
  • Global and sustainable impact of entrepreneurial activity
  • Innovationand future prospects of products or services

The categories:

  • Trade / Services
  • Industry / High-Tech / Life Science
  • Emerging Entrepreneur*
  • Family Business**

* Candidates for the category Emerging Entrepreneur have at least 10 employees and generate a minimum of 1 million Swiss francs in annual revenue. The company has existed for at least 2 years.
** A company is only evaluated as a Family Business if at least three generations of family members are or were actively involved in running the business.